Africa AHEAD presentation at SuSanA Webinar

Africa AHEAD presentation at SuSanA Webinar

Africa AHEAD presentation at SuSanA Webinar

Please join us for a webinar on ‘Linking community initiatives for sanitation and health’

January 28th 2016 at 10:00 (UTC/GMT).

Overview:

Poor sanitation has serious implications for health including a large burden of diarrhea, which remains the second leading killer of children under 5 globally, and a large burden of intestinal worms. Improving access to sanitation and hygiene and changing behaviours can bring not only health benefits but also many other positive changes in a community, including social, economic and environmental gains.

Deepening our understanding of the linkages between sanitation interventions and health outcomes provides key insight and evidence for decision-makers making investments in sanitation services.

We invite you to join an interactive webinar where experts will discuss their work in identifying these critical connections at a community level.

The webinar will bring together an excellent panel with two speakers who will present their work (please note a change in presenters for the re-scheduled date):
Juliet WaterkeynAfrica AHEAD, speaking about community hygiene and health clubs for improving family health at scale
Mohammad Monirul HasanZEF, University of Bonn speaking about the agriculture water, sanitation and hygiene (AG-WATSAN) nexus and improved health in Bangladesh

The webinar will include two 15 minute presentations from the speakers and half an hour time for questions and discussion with webinar participants. The webinar is being hosted by Stockholm Environment Institute and the SuSanA secretariat as part of a grant to SEI funded by the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation who is also funding part of the work of the three presenters.

Registration details
Title: Linking community initiatives for sanitation and health
Date:J January 28 2016 (to be confirmed)
Time: 10:00 (UTC/GMT) – i.e. 10:00 in London, 11:00 in Stockholm, 13:00 in Nairobi and 17:00 in Hanoi. Please check your equivalent time here: bit.ly/1nvldBS

To attend this webinar please register by clicking here: www.eventbrite.com/e/susana-webinar-link…-tickets-19616537592